Answers to frequently asked questions

FAQ for sellers & buyers

General questions

Who is the realbest service aimed at?

At realbest, private property owners can sell their property and buyers can find their dream property. On the other hand, realbest estate agents, financial service providers and affiliates offer a platform for purchasing and marketing residential properties. Property developers and project developers also have the opportunity to market their products heavily and with extensive reach through realbest.

What does it cost to use realbest services?

You will only be required to pay any fees once the sale of your property has been successfully completed in the form of a commission payable by the seller and/or the buyer. realbest receives a share of the commission received by the estate agent.

What does realbest do with my personal data?

realbest protects your personal data with the latest security technology in order to ensure that data transfer takes place securely. Personal data is only requested in order to use certain services and is saved and processed. Data transfer to third parties such as agents, financial services providers and affiliates only takes place if you request services from realbest which requires your data to be transferred. You can read more about the precise details concerning how we handle your personal data in our data protection policy.

Sellers

Is registration on realbest.de free of charge?

Yes, registering on realbest.de is free of charge for you as a seller and is non-binding.

Why is the property valuation service free of charge?

At realbest, property valuation is free of charge, as it is an automated and database-supported process for an initial value estimate which serves as an orientation aid for you. The subsequent value estimates from up to two real estate agents in the region for properties for sale are a free service from realbest.

What does it cost me to sell a property with realbest?

If you agree a marketing contract with realbest, you will pay the usual commission for the region when the property sells successfully which will be split between realbest and your estate agent. This will be based on the sale price of your property and will be individually determined in detail by the participants. In some federal states it is usual for just the seller to pay the commission. Services such as creating a property profile, ad placement and creating sales documentation are free of charge for you. The exceptions are the energy certificate where required and if you do not actually sell the property in the end. In the latter case, a representation allowance will be charged.

Does estate agent brokerage involve any costs?

No, there will be no charge for brokerage through a competent agent in your region.
Here you will find costs which may arise for purchasers or agents. Online property valuation

What information do I need to have available for the property valuation?

As part of the online property valuation you will be asked about the following features concerning your property: size of the habitable area and the size of the plot of land, position, year of construction, number of rooms, type of building, and completed renovation works, where applicable. The more precise and detailed your entries, the more meaningful your value estimate will be.

How will the value of my property be determined?

The details you enter about your property will be compared with values for similar properties from an extensive and renowned database of appraisers. Depending on the type of property, the comparison value method or the asset value method will be used. This will produce an accurate value estimate. Please note that to determine a final price, a professional estimate based on an on-site property viewing is required. The valuation from the online property valuation is an estimate to provide an initial point of orientation.

How does the real estate comparison work?

After you have completed the free-of-charge property valuation and received the database-oriented value estimate you will receive initial valuations from up to 2 verified estate agents from your region who work for the realbest network within 24 hours. You can view customer evaluations as well as estate agent profiles. Finally, you decide whether you wish to be contacted by an estate agent, and if so which one.

Which estate agents does realbest work with?

realbest works with estate agents all over Germany who are proven to have many years of industry experience and professional qualifications in real estate including their business licence pursuant to § 34c GewO (Trade Regulation Act). realbest also communicates with estate agent firms as well as individual estate agents.

Why does realbest arrange sales through an estate agent?

realbest views estate agents as an important factor for success private property sales. Specialist knowledge and personal on-site support is essential to allow you to sell your property quickly and easily at the best possible price.

How can I prepare my property for sale?

Before the marketing process begins, you can tidy up your property for attractive photos, clean it and carry out small renovation jobs as shown in these tips. Professional home staging is also a good opportunity to bring the property up to a standard which will encourage a sale. Speak to your agent about what will be most beneficial for your property.

How will I be kept up to date about progress in the sale of my property?

You can check the status of your sale via your personal seller account at all times – the information will be updated in real time. You will also be informed via email every time an important action takes place. Your estate agent will also contact you by telephone if there are any adjustments.

Buyers

Is registration on realbest.de free of charge?

Yes, registering on realbest.de is free of charge for you as a prospective buyer and is non-binding.

Do I have to pay the agent who is managing the property?

Yes, in general, you must pay a commission following a successful purchase. What proportion of the total amount you are required to pay and whether or not the seller also has to pay a share of the commission depends on the federal state and the usual commission level in that region. You can pay your share of the commission directly to realbest. realbest will then ensure that the commission is distributed correctly.

How do I agree a viewing appointment?

If you request an online viewing appointment, the estate agent will contact you. Alternatively, after making your telephone enquiry, you will receive a link which you can use to create a realbest account and where you can view the property profile including all documentation relating to the property as well as the contact details of the relevant estate agent.

To what extent is a reservation binding?

By making a reservation, you as a buyer are reinforcing your interest in the property and therefore you gain a certain level of priority. As a reservation, unlike a pre-contract, is not certified by a solicitor, you do not have any claim on the property. The owner makes the final decision concerning to whom they will sell the property.
Find out the value of your property now

Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen

FAQ für Verkäufer & Käufer

Allgemein

An wen richtet sich der Service von realbest?

Bei realbest können zum einen private Immobilienbesitzer ihre Immobilie verkaufen und Käufer ihre Traumimmobilie finden. Zum anderen bietet realbest Immobilienmaklern, Finanzdienstleistern und Vermittlern eine Plattform für die Akquise und Vermarktung von Wohnimmobilien. Auch Bauträger und Projektentwickler haben die Möglichkeit mit realbest ihre Projekte reichweitenstark zu vermarkten.

Welche Kosten entstehen bei der Nutzung von realbest-Serviceleistungen?

Nur bei erfolgreichem Kaufabschluss entstehen Kosten in Form einer Provision, die für den Verkäufer und/oder Käufer fällig wird. realbest wird an der Provision beteiligt, die der Immobilienmakler erhält.

Wie geht realbest mit meinen persönlichen Daten um?

realbest schützt Ihre persönlichen Daten mit modernsten Sicherheitstechniken, damit die Datenübertragung sicher erfolgt. Persönliche Daten werden nur zur Nutzung bestimmter Leistungen abgefragt und entsprechend gespeichert und verarbeitet. Eine Datenweitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nur an Makler, Finanzdienstleister und Vermittler sofern Sie Leistungsangebote von realbest anfragen, die dies erfordern. Die genauen Details zum Umgang mit Ihren persönlichen Daten können Sie in unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen nachlesen.

Verkäufer

Ist die Anmeldung auf realbest.de kostenlos?

Ja, die Anmeldung auf realbest.de ist für Sie als Verkäufer kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Warum ist die Immobilienbewertung kostenlos?

Die Immobilienbewertung ist für Sie bei realbest kostenlos, da es sich um ein automatisiertes und datenbankgestütztes Verfahren für eine erste Werteinschätzung handelt, die Ihnen als Orientierungshilfe dient. Auch die anschließenden Verkaufseinschätzungen von bis zu 2 Immobilienmakler in der Region des Verkaufsobjektes sind ein kostenloser Service von realbest.

Was kostet mich ein Immobilienverkauf mit realbest?

Schließen Sie einen Vermarktungsvertrag mit realbest ab, so zahlen Sie je nach Region bei erfolgreichem Verkauf die ortsübliche Provision, die zu Teilen an realbest und Ihren Makler geht. Diese orientiert sich auch am Verkaufspreis Ihrer Immobilie und wird im Detail individuell von den Beteiligten festgelegt. In einigen Bundesländern ist es auch üblich, dass nur der Käufer eine Provision zahlt. Für Serviceleistungen wie Exposé-Erstellung, Anzeigenschaltung und Beschaffung von Verkaufsunterlagen fallen keine Kosten für Sie an. Ausnahmefälle sind der bedarfsorientierte Energieausweis und der Fall, dass Sie am Ende doch nicht verkaufen. Bei Letzterem fällt eine Aufwandsentschädigung an.

Entstehen bei der Maklervermittlung Kosten?

Nein, Ihnen entstehen für die Vermittlung eines kompetenten Maklers in Ihrer Region keine Kosten.

Welche Informationen zu meiner Immobilie muss ich für die Immobilienbewertung bereithalten?

Im Rahmen der Online-Immobilienbewertung werden Sie zu u.a. folgenden Merkmalen Ihrer Immobilie befragt: Größe der Wohnfläche und der Grundstücksfläche, Lage, Baujahr, Zimmeranzahl, Ausstattung, Immobilienart, ggf. vollzogene Sanierungsarbeiten. Je genauer und detaillierter Ihre Angaben sind, desto aussagekräftiger wird die Werteinschätzung.

Wie wird der Wert meiner Immobilie ermittelt?

Die von Ihnen gemachten Angaben zu Ihrer Immobilie werden mit Werten zu ähnlichen Objekten aus einer umfangreichen und renommierten Gutachterdatenbank verglichen. Hierzu wird je nach Immobilienart das Vergleichswert- oder das Sachwertverfahren angewendet. Daraus ergibt sich eine akkurate Werteinschätzung. Beachten Sie, dass für die endgültige Preisfestlegung die Einschätzung eines Profis notwendig ist, der sich Ihre Immobilie vor Ort anschaut. Der Wert aus der Online-Immobilienbewertung ist eine Einschätzung zur ersten Orientierung.

Wie funktioniert der Maklervergleich?

Nach dem Sie die kostenlose Immobilienbewertung abgeschlossen und die datenbankbasierte Werteinschätzung erhalten haben, werden Sie innerhalb von 24 Stunden Ersteinschätzungen von bis zu 2 geprüften Immobilienmaklern aus Ihrer Region erhalten, die im realbest-Netzwerk tätig sind. Sie können sich Bewertungen von Kunden ansehen sowie die Profile der Makler. Letztlich entscheiden Sie ob und von welchem Makler Sie kontaktiert werden möchten.

Mit welchen Maklern arbeitet realbest zusammen?

realbest arbeitet deutschlandweit mit Immobilienmaklern zusammen, die mehrjährige Berufserfahrung und berufliche Qualifikationen im Immobilienbereich nachweisen können, inklusive der Gewerbeerlaubnis nach § 34c der GewO. Dabei spricht realbest sowohl Maklerbüros als auch einzelne Makler an.

Warum sieht realbest einen Verkauf mit einem Makler vor?

realbest sieht den Immobilienmakler als wichtigen Erfolgsfaktor für den privaten Immobilienverkauf. Die Fachkompetenz sowie die persönliche Betreuung vor Ort ist unerlässlich, damit Sie einfach und zügig Ihre Immobilie zum optimalen Preis verkaufen können.

Wie kann ich meine Immobilie für den Verkauf vorbereiten?

Bereits vor dem Start der Vermarktung können Sie für attraktive Immobilienfotos Ihre Immobilie aufräumen, putzen sowie kleinere Renovierungen durchführen, wie Sie diesen Tipps entnehmen können. Auch professionelles Home Staging  ist eine gute Möglichkeit die Immobilie in einen verkaufsfördernden Zustand zu bringen. Sprechen Sie Ihren Makler darauf an, welche Maßnahmen sich bei Ihrer Immobilie am meisten lohnt.

Wie werde ich über Fortschritte des Verkaufs meiner Immobilie auf dem Laufenden gehalten?

Sie können jederzeit über Ihren persönlichen Verkäufer-Account den Stand des Verkaufs einsehen – die Informationen werden in Echtzeit aktualisiert. Zu jeder wichtigen Aktion (bspw. Reservierungen) werden Sie zudem per E-Mail informiert. Auch wird Ihr Makler Sie bei Abstimmungen telefonisch kontaktieren.

Käufer

Ist die Anmeldung auf realbest.de kostenlos?

Ja, die Anmeldung auf realbest.de ist für Sie als Kaufinteressent kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Muss ich den Makler, der die Immobilie betreut, bezahlen?

Ja, bei erfolgtem Kauf müssen Sie sich in der Regel an der Provision beteiligen. Wie hoch ihr Anteil ausfällt und ob der Verkäufer ebenfalls einen Provisionsanteil bezahlen muss, hängt vom Bundesland und der ortsüblichen Provisionshöhe ab. Ihren Provisionsanteil zahlen Sie direkt an realbest. Anschließend kümmert sich realbest um die korrekte Provisionsaufteilung.

Wie kann ich einen Besichtigungstermin vereinbaren?

Wenn Sie online eine Anfrage zur Besichtigung stellen, meldet sich der Makler bei Ihnen zurück. Alternativ erhalten Sie nach einer telefonischen Anfrage einen Link, über den Sie sich einen Account bei realbest anlegen und sich das Exposé ansehen können, inklusive allen Objektunterlagen sowie den Kontaktdaten des zuständigen Maklers.

Wie verbindlich ist eine Reservierung?

Mit einer Reservierung bestärken Sie als Käufer Ihr Interesse an der Immobilie und sichern sich so einen gewissen Vortritt. Da eine Reservierung im Gegensatz zu einem Vorvertrag notariell aber nicht beglaubigt wird, haben Sie dadurch keinen Anspruch auf einen Verkauf an Sie. Letztlich entscheidet der Eigentümer an wen er verkauft.
Ermitteln Sie jetzt den Wert Ihrer Immobilie